The Sherry-Netherland

781 Fifth Avenue New York, NY 10022 -- P  212.355.2800 | F  212.319.4306 | Toll Free  

privacy policy    site map
©2014 The SHERRY-NETHERLAND. All rights reserved.

a timeless classic among central park hotels...

Experience world-class service and exquisite accommodations in an iconic Central Park hotel. Topped by an elaborate Gothic minaret, The Sherry-Netherland adds a note of drama and history to the Manhattan skyline. Just look for the signature sidewalk clock on Fifth Avenue that marks our entrance. From our exemplary European-style service – including full concierge assistance, elevator attendants, and valet parking – to our spacious and individually furnished rooms and suites, a stay at The Sherry has been an expression of privilege since 1927. Rely on our luxury hotel in New York City to provide five-star service in a classic setting.

  • On Fifth Avenue in the heart of Midtown New York City, NY
  • Directly across from the Grand Army Plaza, Central Park’s main entrance
  • Situated just one and a half miles to New York Penn Station (NYP)
  • Nine miles to LaGuardia International Airport (LGA)
  • 16 miles to John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK)

Restored in 2014, the mural on the lobby ceiling has been restored to its original splendor as seen in the 1920s.  Inspired by Raphael's frescoes in Cardinal Bibbiena's Loggetta at the Vatican Palace, the artist Joseph Aruta designed the beautiful and intricate details.  View images of the restored mural in our photo gallery.

get acquainted with the beauty of our new york city luxury hotel, one stay at a time

“We're at The Sherry”  has been an expression of privilege since the hotel opened in 1927. Experience The Sherry's unsurpassed lifestyle in one of our 50 spacious and individually furnished guest rooms and suites, some with Central Park views. Book your reservations online today for exclusive rates.

Please note that The Sherry Netherland is a smoke-free hotel.

reviews

The Sherry-Netherland - Reviews 9.314789 0 5 737
The Sherry-Netherland - Reviews Mrmrs Claes Randholm 9 0 5 2014-11-04
Mrmrs Claes

Even my oddest and untimely requests were met with immediate attention, it seemed like I was the only guest.

November 4, 2014 after a 8-night stay

The Sherry-Netherland - Reviews Mrmrs Kurt Heuer 9 0 5 2014-11-03
Mrmrs Kurt

In a time when finesse seems an attribute of by gone eras, SHERRY NETHERLAND remains and excels as a bastion of good and gracious living.

November 3, 2014 after a 30-night stay

The Sherry-Netherland - Reviews Amanda O'brien 10 0 5 2014-04-12
Amanda

This boutique hotel is stylish with beautiful decor and impeccable service. The hotel is in an excellent location, within walking distance to many of the attractions and also very close to the subway. I would highly recommend this boutique hotel.

April 12, 2014 after a 7-night stay

The Sherry-Netherland - Reviews Robert Feldman 10 0 5 2014-04-07
Robert

The Sherry Netherland welcomes its guests in a friendly, sincere manner that provides a perfect transition from the streets of Manhattan to the calm , comfortable surrounding of an elegant , warm home away from home.

April 7, 2014 after a 3-night stay

The Sherry-Netherland - Reviews Maxine Papadakis 9 0 5 2014-04-05
Maxine

This is the perfect classic Manhattan hotel.

April 5, 2014 after a 2-night stay

The Sherry-Netherland - Reviews Dr Edward George 9 0 5 2014-04-01
Dr Edward

The Sherry Netherland is a sanctuary to relive the wonderment of New York's ascent to become the greatest city in the world. It provides a "live-in" view to how it was, without sacrificing all the best of the modern world.

April 1, 2014 after a 3-night stay

The Sherry-Netherland - Reviews Judith Levine 10 0 5 2013-10-29
Judith

It's difficult to pick just one thing as a favorite part of our stay at the Sherry-Netherland because from the location, to our beautiful room, to the welcoming staff, even down to their incredible elevators (from the Vanderbilt mansion) it was all fabulous. A small touch, I loved, was that the bottled water in our mini fridge were free- it's such a tiny thing to provide your guests with but it a testament to the detail, care, welcoming attitude and overall experience the Sherry-Netherland created for us. We truly cannot wait to be back!

October 29, 2013 after a 7-night stay

The Sherry-Netherland - Reviews Bert Villena 9 0 5 2013-09-05
Bert

A world-class hotel, set in the middle of a world-class city, that is so welcoming and accomodating you feel a part of their family.

September 5, 2013 after a 6-night stay

The Sherry-Netherland - Reviews Mrs Emmett Carlisle 10 0 5 2013-06-05
Mrs Emmett

Trip of a lifetime! Our granddaughter, Claire, was blown away by the royal treatment we received at the Sherry-Netherland. It is also the best location for seeing NYC at its finest. We made memories that she will never forget with no bad moments.

June 5, 2013 after a 4-night stay

The Sherry-Netherland - Reviews Ariel Solomon 9 0 5 2013-05-21
Ariel

The staff at the Sherry always makes us feel like we are part of the family. It is our home away from home in NYC. We love it for a couples getway or a week with the kids.

May 21, 2013 after a 5-night stay